click here if you want to see your banner on this site

Author Topic: Pro Writing & Editing Services - 30y Experience  (Read 405 times)

jayrob

• View Profile
Pro Writing & Editing Services - 30y Experience
« on: November 13, 2020, 12:16:15 PM »
First-world quality; no farm-outs, no ESL; I do all work myself.

25% discount if paying with Bitcoin.

What I do…

Writing – ghosting – copy editing – line editing – developmental editing – notes – consults – outline help.

Books (fiction and nonfiction) – articles – content – pitches & promotional materials – screenplays – adaptations.

Who I am…

I’ve written articles for print publications with circulations of up to 30 million (Parade), and online venues with circulations of up to 115 million (Huffington Post). I’ve written two books (one a novel, one a how-to) published by Macmillan (St. Martin’s and Tor/Forge imprints). I’m an editor and the director of development at one of America’s oldest independent editing-services firms, where I’ve worked for the past 15 years. I’ve taught others how to write, through articles in books and magazines for authors. My screenplays have twice been honored by the Nicholl Fellowships of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (the Oscar guys), and I literally wrote the book on screenplay adaptations (“A comprehensive and practical guide” – Booklist). I got my start making scientific and technical topics understandable for a general audience.

I’m currently finishing up edits on a client’s soon-to-be-released book for Bitcoin newbies. Many writing samples at https://makeyourbookamovie.com/

But enough about me.

What’s your project? What do you need? When do you need it?

Services...

Writing: Projects priced on a case-by-case basis. PM me with your needs. $50 minimum (after BTC discount).

Editing: Editing definitions vary, but these are mine…

NOTE: Take 25% off prices shown if paying with Bitcoin.